Photo Team Zlatan The 1st World Youth Bridge Congress was held in IstanbulTurkey, from 15 to 23 August 2009, hosted at the Yeditepe University, attended participants from 29 countries. Young players from all member countries of the World Bridge Federation were invited to participate in this new competition, designed to be a massive event. Accordingly, transnational combinations were allowed in all events, and there were no restrictions on the number of players who could participate from any single country. Teams were played according to the Swiss format, as well as Board-A-match. Last Winners: Opatija (CRO) 2015 1. ZLATAN: Simon Ekenberg, Simon Hult, Rodrigo Garcia De Rosa, Giuseppe Delle Cave, Daniel Gullberg, Johan Karlsson, Marshall Lewis (NPC). 2. NORWAY: Christian Bakke, Tor Eivind Grude, Kristoffer Hegge, Harald Eide. 3. GRESWE AXON: Ola Rimstedt, Ioannis Oikonomopoulos, Mikael Rimstedt, Adam Kaplan, Giorgos Oikonomopoulos (Coach). The World Youth Open Championships will be held from August 15th (Tuesday) to 24th (Thursday) in Lyon (FRA).