Source: ABF The ABF Management Committee is pleased to announce the youth team for the Under 26 Teams event at the World Youth Championships to be held in Opatija, Croatia, from Tuesday the 20th to Thursday the 29th August 2019 will be: Jamie Thompson – Matt Smith – Renee Cooper – Andrew Spooner – Nico Ranson – John McMahon – Mike Doecke (NPC) The team has also been endorsed to contest the Chairman’s Cup (part of the 25th Swedish Bridge Festival) from July 26 – August 4th. The ABF acknowledge the generosity of the Swedish Bridge Federation which has offered free entry and accommodation for 16 youth teams from around the world. Other teams participating in this event will be: Estonia, Scotland, Latvia, Bangladesh, England, Australia, China, Thailand, Romania, Ireland, Croatia, Finland, Russia, Norway, Bulgaria and Argentina.

Don’t forget to follow us @